Jury-based selection process.
Scholarships are awarded on the basis of perceived artistic potential.

The jury members are:

Tamara Grcic (b. 1964, Munich)
1983-86 Studies in Art History, University of Vienna
1986-88 Studies in Cultural Anthropology, Goethe University, Frankfurt
1988-93 Studies at the Städelschule, University of Fine Arts, Frankfurt.
Since 2014 Professor of Sculpture, Mainz School of Art
Since 1992 numerous solo and group exhibitions at home and abroad
Lives and works in Frankfurt

Photo: Bernd Kammerer

Raoul Klooker (born 1990, Heidelberg)
2011-16 Studies in Art History, Free University of Berlin
2016-18 MA Curator of Contemporary Art, Royal College of Art, London.
2017-18, Co-director of, London
2019-2021 Assistant curator, Kunstverein Braunschweig, Germany
Since 2021, co-director at the non-profit art association Octo, Marseille
Lives and works in Marseille and Berlin

Photo: private

Susanne Pfeffer (born 1973, Hagen)
1994-2000 Study of Art History, Humboldt University Berlin
2004-06 Artistic director of the Künstlerhaus Bremen
2007-12 Chief curator at KW Institute for Contemporary Art, Berlin
2013-17 Director of the Fridericianum, Kassel
Since 2018 Director of the MMK, Museum of Modern Art, Frankfurt
Since 2019 Honorary professor at the Department of Art, Hochschule für Gestaltung, Offenbach
Lives and works in Frankfurt

Photo: Paul Englert

If necessary, the jury will call in other experts to assess the artistic potential of the applicants.